Glenelg High School PTSA 
Board of Directors
2019-2020


President:   Bose Abu   ghsptsapres@gmail.com                                          

Vice President: Sherri Whisett   sherri.glenelg.ptsa@gmail.com 

Secretary:  Jane Carstea   jcarstea@verizon.net


Treasurer:  
Suzanne Cho    suzieqcho5@gmail.com

Administrative Rep: 
 David Burton  David_Burton@hcpss.org  

PTACHC Delegates:  
Diane Minni    tminnida@state.gov 
                                   Catherine Carter    carterclan21@gmail.com 

After Prom:
  (OPEN)

Bingo: 
Lori Japp   

Booster Liaison: 
 Gail Calhoun    calhoun_gail@yahoo.com


Chimp Mail :  Scot Searight   samsearight@yahoo.com


Hospitality: Dawn Madsen    dgmadsen@gmail.com
                       Christina Perfater    
perfater99@verizon.net 


Membership: Chris Shollenberger    shollen@juno.com

Reflections:     
(OPEN)

Volunteer Coordinator:  
(OPEN)​

Class of 2020:  
Bose Abu   boseghsptsa@gmail.com

Class of 2021:
 
 Kim Vogts   kvogts@gmail.com

Class of 2022:  
Adaeze Okorie   adaeze.c.okorie@gmail.com

Class of 2023:  Kim Vogts    kvogts@gmail.com 


Website:  Erin Edwards

​​​​​PTSA  General Meetings 

THE GHS PTSA typically meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6:45 p.m. in the Media Center.   












All members are welcome to attend the meetings.  
All agenda items should be sent to the PTSA President by Friday prior to the meeting date.
If you have any agenda items  to submit or questions about the meetings, 
please contact:  Jane Carstea  jcarstea@verizon.net

September 10
October 8
November 12
December 10
January 14
February 11
March 10
April 14
May 12
June 9

Our Mission Statement



The Goal of the Glenelg High School Parent, Teacher and Student Association (PTSA) is to work in conjunction with the administration, staff, students, parents and outside educational organizations to create an environment that is safe, effective and conducive for optimal learning for all GHS students. 

2019-2020

Meeting Dates:

Please remember that due to confidentiality policies we are unable to intervene in personnel or student discipline issues.  This is to protect the privacy of our staff, students and community members.   If you feel that your concerns are having a negative impact on the school’s environment, the safety of our students or are systemic, please contact us so that we may guide you to the right resources. 

If after all school based channels have been exhausted and you still feel that your concerns are not resolved you do have other options.  The Howard County Public School System offers conflict resolution through their Ombudsman, Rose Dennison.   Ms. Dennison can be reached by:phone at 410-313-6850 cell at 443-869-1474 confidential fax at 410-313-1590  email at ombudsman@hcpss.org

GLENELG HIGH SCHOOL     PTSA

GHS PTSA BYLAWS

Bylaws approved for 3/11/2017 - 3/11/2020